No More Nails in Michael Jackson’s coffin – He’s Already Dead.

 

When I think of Sundance, the first word that comes to mind is quality. After that, I think of Robert Redford, integrity, and honor. Integrity for his vision in creating the Sundance Institute to bring movies made with class and vision and honor for sticking with that vision. To hear that Sundance would be screening the “Leaving Neverland” documentary hit me like a punch in the stomach.

Did Sundance take any steps whatsoever to investigate the real criminals in the multiple Michael Jackson extortion attempts? In 1993 Evan Chandler, a dentist who wanted to be a full time screenwriter made an attempt to blackmail twenty million dollars from Michael. When his demands were not met, he was recorded saying, “Everything’s going according to a certain plan that isn’t just mine … and if I go through with this, I win big time. There’s no way I lose. I’ve checked this inside and out. I will get everything I want, and they will be destroyed forever. June will lose custody of Jordy and Michael’s career will be over.” He did not go to social services, which is where one would go if there was any thought of child molestation. No, Evan Chandler went to the “meanest son of a bitch” (his words) attorney he could find.

Is Sundance aware that Thomas Sneddon, District Attorney of Santa Barbara County, in California, falsified evidence in a court of law in his vendetta against Michael Jackson? Why Sneddon wasn’t imprisoned is the bigger question. Sneddon is best known for his witch hunt against Michael Jackson even though Jackson was acquitted of all charges because simply, there was no evidence, only lies.

I am an award-winning documentary photographer who has spent nine years on various photo essays covering topics such as my father’s survival in eight concentration camps during the holocaust and my mother’s life in an aging facility for thirty-seven years after her second husband’s abuse left her with brain damage.

Another project I have been working on is “Searching for Michael Jackson,” a book project for which I spent eight years researching who Michael Jackson really was, apart from the image the media fed us. During my research, I found that Michael Jackson had lawsuits brought against him almost weekly for financial gain. After reading the court transcripts it became clear that the Arvizo Family was trying to get their slice of pie from Jackson’s hard work by making up lies that were so preposterous that laughs could be heard in the courtroom in 2005.

Now, with the tenth anniversary of Michael’s death around the corner, the media has begun bashing the man who was a proven victim of blackmail and extortion. First there was greedy Evan Chandler, who committed suicide four months after Michael died. Next the “Me Too” ( I want Michael’s money) Arvizos, proven extortionists and the biggest player of all, the media who loved to smear his name from Diane Diamond to Martin Bashir.

When will the travesties against this man end? The media doesn’t reflect the facts and Sundance should. When it comes to Michael Jackson, it is about lies and profit and always has been. The Michael Jackson estate has issued a statement saying this film was “another rehash of dated and discredited allegations” and a “pathetic attempt to exploit and cash in on” the singer.

Wade Robson applied for a job choreographing a Michael Jackson tribute show for Michael’s estate. And when he was not chosen, Robson filed fifty lawsuits, seeking money for abuse, even though he testified under oath, vehemently denying any abuse in a court of law in 2005 even going as far as saying it was silly to even suggest he was improperly touched by Michael. Wade’s actions since he accused Michael are simply not consistent with someone who was traumatized by him. There are videos where he was praising Michael. Wade Robson is bankrupt because his lawsuit was dropped due to a lack of evidence and he is seeking to get money because after all, why work if you can just sue the Michael Jackson estate? What is Robson’s motivation? In the immortal words of Michael Jackson, after the first allegations: “If you show me the cash then I will take it. If you tell me to cry then I will fake it. You do anything for money.”

I would look forward to and welcome Sundance to screen a legitimate documentary made about the lies by Evan Chandler, Thomas Sneddon planting fingerprints and falsifying evidence in a court of law, Harvey Weinstein peddling fake Michael Jackson stories to take the heat off his real sex abuse, the “Me Too” Arvizos and their false claims against JC Penney and all the other weekly, monthly, and yearly blackmails made against Michael Jackson, a victim of extortion attempts, who was humiliated over and over while the media crucified him. When are we going to see that documentary?

Bad move, Sundance film festival.

© hannah kozak
Hannah Kozak – Self Portrait with some of the books I’ve read on Michael Jackson over the course of eight years.

25 thoughts on “No More Nails in Michael Jackson’s coffin – He’s Already Dead.

  1. Thank you Hannah. Your words are real. When will it end up making money on Michael. No matter what the truth was and regardless of the feelings of Michael’s children, his mother and family.

  2. Thank you very much Hannah ! I wish everyone had the opportunity and desire to read this . I have a very bad feeling for the outcome of this .
    You are a great writer and photographer ❤️

  3. Hannah, thank you for the real words. How can someone create a film that has nothing to do with facts, as you can, once again, accuse a man who can not defend himself; how daring the two men are to still accuse Michael of wickedness when the court rejected their false accusations. They are people without honor, for whom only the taste of money matters.

    1. Many journalists including myself have reported the facts about the MJ case. From Geraldine Hughes book “Redemption – The Truth Behind the Michael Jackson Child Molestation Allegations.” Hughes was secretary to Barry Rothman (Evan Chandler’s attorney in the 1993 allegations) to Aphrodite Jones’ book “Michael Jackson Conspiracy” to Joe Vogel’s studies – a resource center for Michael Jackson Studies to Charles Thomson who was given the Ray Fitzwalter Award for Investigative Journalist to the Twitter feed of @sanemjfan to numerous others. So many of us have been telling the truth for years. The media has been hell bent on perpetuating lies for decades about Michael Jackson.

    2. I am a photo journalist. That’s why I shared my piece. There are many photo journalists who are actively involved with the truth about the MJ case starting with Joe Vogel, who has written extensively about the witch hunt against Michael for decades starting with the bogus allegations in 1993.

  4. This article resonated with me in a huge way. As a father, survivor of childhood abuse and supporter of Michael Jackson, I know all too well of the lengths that these crooks have gone to, to ensure that they can make as much money as possible off the back of this man. Both accusers currently owe the MJ Estate thousands of dollars after having their recent court cases quashed by a judge.

    We live in strange times where all opinions are polarised. People are either nazis or snowflakes. paedophile apologists or #metoo. But we have to remember that there is a massive silent moderate majority out there…… and there is no army, like Michael Jackson’s. https://youtu.be/6pnoQqlygQs

    1. Good to know my piece resonated for you, Seany. As someone who witnessed domestic violence in my childhood, I will not put up with injustice anymore. And, I agree, there is no army like Michael Jackson’s Soldiers of Love.

  5. Thanks for the post Hannah. It is time that a documentary be made on Michael’s innocence, highlighting the real villains who continue to cast a shadow over his character.

      1. Yes that is true. And we the fans have so much of research material that it will make sense for Taj to seek the help of the fans to get the content for the film.

  6. Ps Hannah, with all your research… you may be the one to put together a rebuttal video (in the meantime to counter attack the Negatives impact the Doc will inevitably have) or something even bigger for another’s project. You have a lot of power right now in your art, creativity and knowledge. Don’t let it go to waste. Xxx

    1. Seany, I have spent over eight years creating what became a photo essay/book revealing all the lies about Michael Jackson. I have tried to find a book publisher for this project. Believe me, I am not letting this project go to waste…..I just need a publisher to help me get it out there in the real world. Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot. xxx

  7. Hannah, I am grateful for you steeping out with the worlds of truth. I also was in shock seeing in the news what Sundance Film Festival is planning to screen. Has truth and dignity gone out of fashion??? So we, MJ fanmily, have to go to war and fight for Michael again.

    1. Irina, I have no choice but to stand up to the further injustice of Michael Jackson for it feels as if truth and dignity don’t sell. We will continue our fight for the truth, again and again.

  8. Thank you Hannah, for taking Sun Dance to task for participating in this atrocity. I also am so appalled that Robert Redford would let his good name be associated with this monstrosity.

  9. Can you try to link up with Taj Jackson. He is wanting to do a truth doc .. I believe it has to be long and very thorough…. I have 2 very insightful points that I never see 3 actually,, I want to get n the hands of Taj or whom ever can make a doc… once and for all …I have put in …hundreds of hours of study on this topic with M.J. From all sides….. it has to be much more deep than what we have seen and read before,,, no offense please… thank you with love ,,, Sincerly Genevieve

Leave a comment