Grand Canary Islands:Mogan, Spain

Grand Canary Islands: Mogan, Spain

Off the coast of Africa and southwest of Spain are the Canary Islands. Grand Canary Islands is a miniature continent due to the different climates and variety of landscapes found, with long beaches and dunes of white sand, contrasting with green ravines and picturesque villages. I especially love that a third of the island is under protection as a Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO.

@ hannah kozak

Grand Canary Island, España

Part of the reason I wanted to visit Grand Canary is its tropical, steady climate all year round. In the winter it’s normally 72 degrees F, and usually 85 degrees F in the summer. It’s sunny in the coast nearly all the time. I loved the feeling of the sea breeze and the trade winds helped when it became too warm. I visited the southern part of the island which is warm and sunny. The north tends to be cooler. The east coast of the island is flat, dotted with beaches while the western coast is rockier and mountainous.

Mogán is a town and a municipality in the southwestern part of the island of Gran Canaria, which is one of the three main islands making up the Province of Las Palmas in the Canary Islands, Spain. A network of canals gives the town the nickname of “Little Venice”.

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Self portrait - Mogán, Spain

Self portrait – Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogán, Spain

Mogån, Spain

Mogån, Spain

Who's your mom?

Who’s your mom?

And, who's your mom?

And, who’s your mom?

@ hannah kozak

Grand Canary Island

And, Olivia the Artist joined me on this trip.

@ hannah kozak

Olivia in Grand Canary Islands

Grand Canary Islands: Mogan, Spain

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

One response to “Grand Canary Islands:Mogan, Spain

Leave a Reply

