Christy Rogers – Reckless and Unbound

In a world where Photoshop has become a verb, Christy Rogers photographs are a breath of fresh and inviting wonderment. Rogers exquisitely combines light and movement with her passion of water to create timeless photos.

From Diane Arbus to Francesca Woodman, every great artist is obsessed with unmistakeable passion, one that is at the helm of all that they create and Christy Rogers is no exception. Rogers, a self-taught photographer born in Hawaii, grew up cradled by the water. Her subjects feel suspended in an unsinkable wave of water while the light and movement create sensual portraits that remind me of baroque paintings.

Her Reckless Unbound show opened at the Aesthesia Studios, a beautiful three story architectural masterpiece in Los Angeles on November 10 and will run until December 3, 2012.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

Leave a Reply

