Rinus Van De Velde

At the opening of  Rinus Van de Velde’s exhibit at Patrick Painters Gallery at Bergamot Station,  I was caught off guard by the impact his large, detailed, charcoal drawings had on me immediately.

Rinus Van de Velde

He is a fan of the pictorial age and loves all visuals. As he digs through the archives of magazines, biographies, art catalogs and even the Internet, he loves to tear out the images that move him where he pins them onto the wall of his studio in Antwerp.

Rinus has produced a musician he calls Conrad and in his drawings Rinius is searching for him. I wasn’t sure if the portraits were self-portraits or fiction but I suppose it doesn’t matter.

Rinus Van de Velde by Hannah Kozak

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

Leave a Reply

