Michael Jackson: Transcendence and Legacy

Michael Jackson was determined to serve us with his music and dance, dedicating his life, giving up his childhood, to creating magic for us. He found joy in serving us with his music.  I’ve seen so many videos created about the genius that was Michael Jackson. Between the music, video and the words spoken by eminent professors, thinkers and social critics, I find this to be one of the better ones. It is insightful, caring, sincere, real, honest, inspiring, and filled with L.O.V.E.

Why didn’t we speak so kindly of him while he was alive? While the media attempted to create a freak show with slander, defamation, false rumors and false allegations, we all know the truth, not just by reason but by the heart. I believe it will take decades before we truly recognize the genius of Michael Jackson. As I watched this video, I cried tears of injustice. Why do we wait until someone is gone to realize the gifts he gave this planet? Michael shared his mind, body, heart and soul with us. Did he suffer from sadness, loneliness, pain? Yes, and that’s why he created as beautifully as he did.

I am grateful and humbled that I was witness, as a child and adult, to Michael Jackson’s heart. He was a sensitive person with a pure heart. A shining love with real love for humanity. He embodied the virtues of love, compassion, peace, and charity. His beautiful, kind, loving gentle sprit is being taught in schools which I know would have made him happy.

I can’t put it more eloquently than Dr. Michael Eric Dyson shares here so succinctly.

Any great artist is wrestling with their sadness and loneliness, their fears, anxieties, insecurities and they’re transfiguring those into complicated forms of expression that affect our hearts, minds and souls and remind us of who we are as human beings, the fragility of our human status and the inevitability of death.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

7 responses to “Michael Jackson: Transcendence and Legacy

  • Bonnie

    Aint that a fact Hannah,,,,it hurts to know that Michael didn’t receive the love he deserved when he was alive. I wrote an article about that in 2006……3 years later, puff, he’s gone. Now people see what we’ve seen all along. The tabloids were ruthless. Michael’s heart must have been raw with pain,,,but he also knew he was loved too. His fans made him smile inside. He deserved that. Thank you for this blog Hannah. – Love, Bonnie

  • Nena Snezana Akhtar

    Dear Hannah,

    I thank you wholeheartedly for this great article …

    It hits me right in the heart and soul! It’s so true… and Michael was valuable addition to all of us and for the whole world …
    We will never thank him enough for it!
    He gave his life for love and genius.
    I will honor him as long as I live ….
    God bless Michael Jackson, the Genius, The Legend and most loving human being ever lives…
    I love him forever and ever.

    Much Love from Munich/Germany

    MJ´s LEGACY Association International e.V.

    Nena Snezana Akhtar

    http://www.mjs-legacy.com

  • Julia Corsolini

    I love you MICHAEL JACKSON !!!!!!jUSTICIE ! : ( Argentina

  • Uli W.

    Thanks Hanna for all ..the article is excellent and it touch my soul and heart…..LOVE from Germany…ULI

  • Sandy Lee Scott

    I will always remember Michael who sacrificed his life for so many willingly and selflessly and whom he brought joy laughter, taught us humility, and gave many millions a reason to live. I love you Michael until the last breath I take and if God willing in the next lifetime after that and forevermore.

    Thank Hannah for loving Michael and appreciated Michael the way you do<3.

  • Elin Jones

    Oh God… ! What a beautiful video! What a wonderful tribute Dr. Michael Eric Dyson pays to Michael! He couldn’t have put it in better words the genious Michael is! It is absolutely overwhelming! Thank you Hannah for, once more, sharing words so full of LOVE, that is, so full of MICHAEL…. ♥ ♥ ♥

  • AISHANI CHAND

    MICHAEL IS BEST AND ALWAZZZZZ WIL BE..HE IS GOD..HE IS THE BEST ARTISTE OF ALL TIME,IF I M RIGHT,HE IS D MOST FAMOUS PERSONALITY OF HOLLYWOOD!!..HE IS D ONE WHO IS MOST FAMOUS ALL OVER D WRLD…HE IS D UNFORGETTABLE PERSONALITY..I’LL ALWAZ LOVE HIM,MISS HIM <3<3<3 UR BLOG IS GREAT HANNAH!AWESOME BLOG..INDIA

Leave a Reply

