Anything for Money: Day 21 of Conrad Murray trial

“Lie for it, spy for it, kill for it, die for it.” I didn’t write those words. Michael Jackson did. Those words are part of the lyrics to Money, the song off Jackson’s 1995 History album, the first album he released since he was falsely accused of child molestation by Evan Chandler, Jordy Chandler’s father. Money was interpreted as being directed at Evan Chandler. That case was proven extortion and Chandler’s words are recorded “Everything’s going according to a certain plan that isn’t just mine… and if I go through with this, I win big time. There’s no way I lose. I’ve checked that inside out. I will get everything I want, and they will be destroyed forever. June will lose custody of Jordy and Michael’s career will be over.”

The media conveniently forgot about and tried to cover up that Chandler didn’t call child services but instead called attorney Barry Rothman. Why? To get the  money he wanted Michael to give him because he wanted to write movies for Hollywood and not be a dentist anymore. History was filled with emotion as Jackson’s mistreatment by the media ignited and created his most angry, raw and personal album. Michael wrote about isolation, (Stranger in Moscow), greed (Money) and the anger he felt at the injustice placed upon him & at the tabloid press (Scream). He wrote D.S. which was directed at malicious Tom Sneddon, the prosecutor in the 1993 case who had Michael’s Neverland home raided the day his new cd came out. Michael would begin using painkillers, Xanax and Ativan to deal with all the stress placed upon him with the false allegations. Fast forward to the 2005 trial; another witch hunt against Michael Jackson. Janet Arvizo was proven to have lied in the past to secure money from JC Penny and exploited celebrities for money. Michael was the perfect target as he helped her young son Gavin in a fight against cancer. What did Janet Arvizo want? Money.

Isn’t it ironic that 16 years later, Dr. Paul White, who is being paid $3,500 a day to testify could barely answer any question asked of him in court today with a yes or no answer?  We’ve all figured out that he is being paid to lie about propofol. Money.

Deputy District Attorney David Walgren asked White at least 4 times, “Did Conrad Murray act like someone well skilled in advanced cardiac life support?” because White simply couldn’t give a yes or no answer and even said it was difficult for Murray to call 911 because Jackson’s bedroom was an isolated area, (“it was a bedroom upstairs” retorted Walgreen), that there was a gate with security guards and no working telephone in the house. Of course, we all know Murray’s phone records show him making 47 minutes of phone calls after Jackson stopped breathing. Incredulous!

White went so far as to anger judge Pastor and at one point, Walgren was questioning White and asked “Who is responsible for bringing propofol into Michael Jackson’s home”?

Dr. White answers: “Well, Conrad certainly purchased propofol but I understand Mr. Jackson had his own supply as well.”

“Really”? Deputy District Attorney David Walgren asks sarcastically of Dr. White.

“Correct” answers White.

“You keep throwing out rehearsed lines, I think.” Walgren says holding back his anger and frustration and says to Judge Pastor; “would the court admonish the witness?” Walgren asks/demands of Judge Pastor after his cross examination slaughters White.  Pastor angrily says White is in contempt of court and fines him a measly $1000 nuts.

http://www.youtube.com/user/JustMeSTKK#p/c/0/FmLPopv-_T0

The allegations against Michael Jackson were an elaborate plan to extort money from him.  Not only in 1993 and the trial of 2005 but the hundreds of lawsuits he received every year from people who wanted their own chunk of Michael Jackson’s bank account. Money.

Another line from Michael Jackson’s Money that aptly fits Dr. White:

“You say you wouldn’t do it for all the money in the world. I don’t think so.”

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

4 responses to “Anything for Money: Day 21 of Conrad Murray trial

  • Chrisdina Fries

    Dear Hannah,
    yesterday I watched the trial however, and I was so angry for this answers of Dr. White. I saw Mr. Walgren, first he was smiling than he was angry, and I not understand why Dr. W. not answered with yes or no. I felt how he become money for this answers. The statement was written by Mr. Flannagan?? How is it possible, I thought he smoked a joint perhaps because Mr. Walgren asked again and again!!! I pray for justice and I hope from my deepest heart that the judge will do the right thing. The dr. said Michael went around in his room??? Whats stupid and he take propofol by hisself, and the other dr`s said MJ had nothing in his stomach and it was nothing correct in this room. Why he not called 911 directly and the dr. began again to talk something what was unrellevant. Oh my god, I pray and pray and pray for justice!! I miss you MJ and send love and Gods blessing to his family to be strong. And for me the unrgent thing is that the kids now that their daddy did it not by himself. God bless you ever and I send lovefull hugs to you, Dina from Germany

  • Bonnie

    I haven’t missed a minute of this trial. It’s been very painful at times. It’s been interesting to see the witnesses and hear their testimony but I’m glad it’s almost over. Dr. White was ridiculous. He’s trying to protect his theory at all cost. His theory is nuts. I hope the jury sees that. Time is coming close. Hopefully Michael will receive jusice. Thanks for this blog Hannah. It’s always a pleasure reading your work. – Love, Bonnie

  • Nena Snezana Akhtar

    Thank you so much dear Hannah,
    I pray for justice! God bless MJ and his family…God bless you Hannah and all MJ Fans around the world. Thank you for all you do for MJ and his Fans….We love you!
    Nena Snezana Akhtar from MJ memorial Munich/Germany

Leave a Reply

