Michael’s new album- a mockery of his death

I am a Michael Jackson fan yet I am not celebrating his new album. I’m not interested in it one iota. Why? Because it’s not Michael’s latest album. It’s Sony’s new way of conning the public into buying this album of unfinished, incomplete tracks and producing more money from his name and talent while Michael is in the grave. Anyone who knows Michael’s way of creating is aware of the perfectionism he put into each and every song and project. This album is not Michael’s. It’s a product of greedy suits that sat at a table continuing to manipulate the public. Michael is gone too soon and they know the public wants more.  More bad news. This over produced record is the first in a reported ten album deal over the next seven years. I’m feeling that things are going to get ugly.

First it was This Is It; behind the scenes video that Michael was taping for his personal archives also to be B-roll, behind-the-scenes footage. AEG edited rehearsals and Sony won the bid for $65 million. It turned into the most successful music documentary ever made. Michael’s personal tragedy was met with fire-drill-paced meetings to create a financial victory.

Remember the song Michael wrote called Money from the History album released in 1995? “Lie for it, spy for it, kill for it, die for it”. He was directly referring to the people who sued him in the 1993 Jordan Chandler case. That case was and is documented as 100% blackmail. Did you know that Michael was sued hundreds of times in his life in similar cases? Maids were paid by magazines to lie so stories could be invented. Everyone was out to get a chunk of Michael Jackson’s money. Shame on the Chandlers and more shame on Gavin Arvizo and his family. Jackson’s attorney Tom Mesereau proved that Janet Arvizo coached her children to lie. She was the architect of the scam. Both cases: failed extortion attempts. Both cases the parents went to attorney Larry Feldman, not police to claim child abuse. Shame on Larry Feldman. Jordan Chandler and the Me-toos Arvizos destroyed Michael Jackson. The mainstream media were accomplices. These cases were a legal equivalent of a modern day lynching.

Michael Jackson worked for forty years on his art and he shared it with us. Working seedy strip clubs at the age of eight, concert after concert with his brothers as part of The Jackson Five, recording sessions, photo sessions,  touring the world for Bad, Dangerous and History tours. He gave relentlessly and we loved him for it. When he became the biggest selling artist in the world, the media started to tear him apart. They made up fantastic lies and looked for a way to take him down. As he said “The bigger the star, the bigger the target”. And Michael was big. His creative genius was vast. The contributions he made to music and video are unprecedented. Then there was his heart which was like no other. He was pure love and his contributions to children’s organizations are well documented. His philanthropy was also unprecedented. Everything Michael did, he did great and grand.

Michael rarely has a bad word to say about anyone. Except Tommy Mottola and Sony. He was public about his feelings.He starts speaking at 3:00 minutes in this 9:56 minute June 15, 2002 video made in London. Here is his speech against Tommy Mottola.  @4: 20 seconds MJ says “I have generated several billion dollars for Sony. They thought my mind is always on music and dancing and it usually is. They never thought that this performer, myself, would out think them”.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mx0Un9K5dKQ

I think Michael angered the wrong people when he said that. He embarrassed Sony and music mogul Tommy Mottola by calling them racists publically. Mottola was the industry’s most powerful executives. Eight years later, Michael would be dead and one year and four months later, nothing has been done about his wrongful death. There were monetary elements to his death. He purchased the ATV catalog for 47.5 million dollars in 1984. The value of it cannot be under estimated. It was meant to bring him continued income. Michael understood that the music industry as a whole used artists as slaves and cheated them out of profit.It should have provided to him a steady and dependable income for the rest of his life. Instead of giving him steady income, it created fear and paranoia which perhaps did lead to his death.He wanted to leave the assets for Prince, Paris and Blanket.  It was worth over a billion when he died. Michael Jackson @ 8: 53 “My level of trust will change, there’s a lot of conspiracy going on”. Moreover, when his Neverland ranch was raided, there were over 70 police officers and 20 FBI. FBI are never present unless it’s a federal offense. Sounds like a conspiracy to me and I’m not a conspiracy expert.

Look, I’m not saying Sony is responsible for Michael’s death. I know that MJ had a confict with Tommy Mottola but in the later years he resumed his contacts with Sony – especially since he was (and still is) in a partnership with them in their jointly owned 50-50% ATV/Sony catalog. But everything regarding his death is suspicious.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axJDR21v_sw

I see people lining up to buy this record and it saddens me. I believe this record was released to continue the show of covering up Michael Jackson’s death. Sony mocked the death of one of the greatest loved entertainers this world has ever seen with This is It and they continue with the release of Michael. The public is buying it. But the fans, we should know better. Michael gave us enough of his music in his four decades of creating art without us having to buy a posthumous album that wasn’t created by Michael.

http://www.mj-777.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/SonySucks-300×288.jpg

As he wrote in Money. “Lie for it, spy for it, kill for it, die for it”. Michael died for his art. He always said money is the root of all evil.  That much is clear as the doctor who gave him a lethal injection of the noxious drug Propofol in a not so neat package, dithered as Michael lay dying. Murray isn’t in jail but relaxing at home while Michael’s mother’s grief eats her alive daily. Anything that continues to be released by Sony is not in the name of Michael’s art or his heart or his donations or philanthropic contributions. It’s in the name of greed, corruption, utter selfishness, and a continued manipulation of the public. Although I never knew him personally my heart breaks for Michael Jackson and what he suffered in his lifetime and how he continues to be exploited.

I can’t imagine going through life since the age of eleven and never being able to blend into the background. In every room, on every street, imagine being recognized and stared at. Just about everyone wants something from you- a hello, an autograph, a hug, a conversation, friendship, money, maybe employment, an invitation to the Michael Jackson entourage where all your fantasies can come true, where you can suck up his stardom and feel important. Although incredibly bright there was a naivete about him and he was used by many people. I’m not an expert but I’ve done hours of research to gather all the details.

As I have been Michaeling since his death I have had a profound awakening in understanding who this man was, not what the media wanted us to believe. If you do a tad of research you will see it was sensationalistic media narrative they were selling us. I have come to learn how bright his light was. His heart radiated so deeply that it was truly who he was; a heart centered, ultra sensitive person who continued to forgive no matter how much judgment and hatred was aimed at him. Even when he was mocked and humiliated he was loving and forgiving. Michael’s end product was forgiveness.He was the king of forgiveness. He continually brought light to our darkened world with his music and humanitarian efforts.

A piece of my childhood died on June 25, 2009. This world is a little bit less bright without his gifts. Michael said “good art never dies” and “I promise you the best is yet to come”. Unfortunately he didn’t live to create that promise but his art lives on. His music is embedded into the collective consciousness thanks to the pure genius that he was and will stay in my heart until it’s my turn to go home. My holiday wish this season is that Michael Jackson’s name is vindicated.

These photos are who Michael Jackson was.

Please listen to the words of this song; Lost Children. The lyrics bring tears to my eyes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UON2Jv4N_6A

Last, but not least, his humanitarian efforts.

http://www.mjfancommunity.com/human.htm

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

2 responses to “Michael’s new album- a mockery of his death

  • SB

    I loved your post yesterday on Michael. I have been into Michaelogy for a year and a half. I wasn’t a fan before he died so I missed a lot. I’m of an older generation. Guess his music just wasn’t my thing. I don’t know why his death had such an impact on me, but it sure did. I’ve been watching and reading everything I can find about him, and that’s a lot. You can’t believe all that we find, but what is believable is amazing.
    I hope to understand someday how he died and who was involved. I read the autopsy clear through sev. times. While it didn’t ‘add up’ in many ways the toxicological findings were the most baffling. If it was a conspiracy, why?
    It’s a real life mystery I want to see solved!
    You’ve said you believe he is dead. I do too, most of the time. While I was in the hospital I didn’t think about it or watch any TV. When I got home I slowly slid back into the mystery. There are so many unanswered questions about this. Like you, I think his mother and children would have to know! However—–something’s just off. Do you get what I mean?
    I tried to leave a comment at the end of the blog but my computer wouldn’t let me. It’s the boss, most of the time. (:
    Will comment of your ‘other country’ blogs soon. I’m really behind. Always look forward to your posts and emails.
    (You say I can get myself on of the bears online for 99 dollars? I’ll start saving.)
    Love you, Sharon

  • cynthia

    I agree. The album is sad. Sad because you hear this great voice, effed up with too many minds mixing, too many money grubs just throwing out music and not any real promotion either. They are only trying to sell to the mj fans thinking that with millions world wide, it will make its money back. I would say the last song, much too soon is the only song that michael might have approved. It was the only one that they used all the original mixers and instrumental performers that michael used on his albums before. Michael knew all this stuff was vaulted and I go a little back and forth on releasing stuff because Michael could have put in his will that nothing vaulted could ever be realeased. He did not. He knew very well that the snakes would be out to release stuff. Well, in the end it does not matter because there will be the pre-mj death music that will be considered genuine and the post-mj death music.

Leave a Reply

