Clarence the grey, brave cub and Quinton Ocean Plasma

I took my cat Clarence to the vet last week because he was leaving a trail of urine outside his litter box. The first vet ran blood tests and xrays that showed an infection, anemia, constipation and an enlarged heart.  We started anti-biotics for the infection, which hopefully will raise the anemic values. Clarence likes the taste of the medication for constipation, which is helpful.

I  emailed an old friend who loves animals to ask if she knew anyone extraordinary.  She recommended Roger Valentine, a holistic vet in Santa Monica.

I drove Clarence out to Roger on Monday. With the traffic backed up on PCH, it took thirty minutes to make a left onto PCH from Topanga Canyon. He stayed curled in my arms and didn’t make a sound. I was a little flustered by the time we actually arrived because I felt so badly for Clarence. Roger immediately poured me a large glass of water and then injected 20 cc’s of Quinton plasma and one cc of B-12 into Clarence.  I watched and began to feel relief, as Clarence perked up on the spot.

Quinton plasma was developed one hundred ten years ago in Europe by Rene Quinton, a national science hero. He was a research scientist, explorer, inventor, physiologist, author and humanitarian.Though it’s suggested for athletes or anyone who wants to boost their minerals, Roger uses it on animals.

Quinton returns the system to cellular homeostasis. It’s pure ocean plasma that is enriched by the vortex plankton bloom environment. It’s not just seawater. It’s not plankton. It’s living fluid produced by dense fields of zoo plankton as they eat smaller phyto-plankton.It’s harvested  from the same plankton bloom using the same protocol Quinton did in 1897. Sea water can bring about balance to soil that is depleted.  Quinton saw that after hurricanes and tidal waves. The facility where this is produced is in Spain. Valentine explained it balances out internal fluids and helps intestinal problems. It clears out toxins, helps energy levels, helps sleep, balances the digestive system while support the adrenals and boosting the immune system. Like human blood plasma it contains 78 minerals. Three times the mineral concentration of human blood.

Clarence had kidney problems five years ago and I was told to feed him low protein. Roger says cats need a lot of protein and that the low protein dry food vet #1 had Clarence on for years is not good. I ran out to get Avo. Clarence wouldn’t eat it. He won’t eat any dry food. He’s developed a food allergy. We’ll tackle that next. In the meantime yesterday a friend came to teach me how to continue to give the injections of Quinton ocean plasma into Clarence’s neck. I was having some difficulty sticking an 18 point needle in his neck.Today I was able to do it. I don’t think it’s time for Clarence to go yet. These alternative methods seem to be giving him another breath of life.

If you try this product make sure that it’s the original Quinton produced in Spain. It’s raw and cold filtered not heated. All other available seawaters are pasteurized or irradiated and harvested from coastal locations. They are vastly inferior products and are already commoditized in Europe . You cannot achieve the clinical results with heat sterilized or irradiated seawater that you can with cold filtered seawater from plankton blooms.

Clarence is now greeting friends at the front door with a hello instead of laying curled and lifeless on his favorite chair. I’m ordering some for myself as well. I could use a shot.

http://www.drrogervalentine.com/

http://www.originalquinton.com/

Here’s Clarence a year ago & last two years and here he is last week at his water bowl before I got him to Dr. Valentine.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

4 responses to “Clarence the grey, brave cub and Quinton Ocean Plasma

  • sam

    He is so brave and so dam cute!

  • SB

    What a wonderful cat! No wonder you love him. Thank God you found help for him. He looked pitiful in the pic. on the right.

    I have 4 cats and one ia a diabetic. He’s the oldest. His illness is expensive to treat but we wouldn’t consider not doing it. Love him dearly.

    Thanks for sharing.

  • sonia

    So happy you found Dr. Valentin. I fave heard wonderful things about him, and the holistic treatments he provides our four legged’s. Clarence is adorable, happy to hear he is getting better.
    Sonia

  • debradeangelo

    Your columns on your cat really helped me when my cat neared the end. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

