Robert Zuckerman

I met Robert Zuckerman on a movie in 1992 called The Temp. It was early in both our careers. I was Lara Flynn Boyle’s stunt double on The Temp. I had recently finished doubling her on Wayne’s World where I did a bike hit and high fall for her. Some of the stunt guys knew about the bike hit so my name was passed around when it came time for Lara to do her next movie and a double was needed. We were in Oregon for six weeks in Portland and on location on the  Oregon coast for driving sequences with Andy Gill doubling Tim Hutton. The one minute driving sequence that is in the movie where the brakes go out on their car took us two weeks to film. But I digress.

When I was working on The Temp, Robert Zuckerman was the stills photographer. It’s the movie where I have the most photos of myself with the actress I was doubling. I asked him to take photos and he did. That’s the kind of guy Robert is.

http://robertzuckerman.com/

I went to Robert’s Portraits exhibit in Santa Monica. It’s nice to see how far he has come. He’s got sensitivity, compassion and kindness that complement his keen eye. Just like my mentor, Robert always cares for others no matter how busy he is. Here’s the shots Robert took of Lara and I on The Temp eighteen years ago and some photos I took of Robert at his exhibit last night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

Leave a Reply

