Antigua otra vez

We left Joyce’s home this morning after the last breakfast. 45 minutes on the boat and then the  van drive back to Antigua.Here is her home up on the hill in San Marcos. I recommend her workshop to anyone who wants to write but has fears or has started and stopped.

I’m not in the habit of telling drivers especially when I’m abroad, how to drive. Our driver was about two inches behind a car in front of us. I told him to back off. Not 5oo feet later there were two accidents in the road. One looked like a rear end. Someone else was in a body bag.

In Antigua at a boutique hotel, Casa Encantada. Only 10 rooms.  I love heavy, wooden doors with iron which is at the entrance. Once you are allowed in, there is a garden courtyard. My room has a wrought iron bed, fluffy white sheets.There were little white candles throughout when I came back from dinner.  Check out the courtyard.

Nice walking through the streets of Antigua tonight completely alone.Came upon a procession of men in purple robes singing Ave Maria. I’m attaching two photos of what they carried.

La Cetedral de La Antigua Guatemala at night, & day.

The small purse I carry when I travel had a small hole in it where my change is falling out. I entered a shop and asked a woman sitting on the ground  if she could mend it. She seemed happy about the tip I gave her. Here she is w/my purse.

I’m so tired i can’t keep my eyes open but I’m happy I’m in Antigua and I was able to chat with my niece tonight.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

Leave a Reply

