Que Le Vaya Bien

One of the chefs made homemade black bean soup for dinner last night. He added finely chopped onion and a little cream on top. I can eat frijoles negros morning, noon and night.
We are northwest of the three volcanos Volcan San Pedro, Vocan Toliman and Volcan Atitlan.The village where Joyce lives is San Marcos which has become this groovy little New Age center where people come for yoga, massage, reiki, energy work. I’m having a tarot card reading today.

Got on a wooden boat for a side trip to San Juan La Laguna, a municipality 10 minutes from Joyce’s house. I saw women weaving the material into scarves, tablecloths, purses. Bought a scarf in orange.I bought a second one for a friend that is burgundy. I saw the material and color and was immediately reminded of her. Ate black beans, local white cheese, onion and tomato finely chopped salad for lunch along with hibiscus juice at Acaalux.

Walking back from Joyce’s tonight in the dark along the path next to the lake with my flashlight that Hope gave me; I arrived at the cobblestone path that leads me to my hotel. Before the turn off to my hotel there is always two women sitting on the ground with avocados, strawberries, bananas, lettuce, papayas, oranges, pineapple, melon mangos, potatoes, and lettuce that they sell daily. I increased the ASA speed on my camera to the highest it would go, 3200. Tonight they are sitting in their usual spots with candles lit. Hoping for one more sale is all I can think. Que le vaya bien.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

One response to “Que Le Vaya Bien

Leave a Reply

