El Dia de Carino. The day of love

I am seduced by Spanish colonial towns thus Antigua is a head turner for me. There are three volcanos; Fuego (FIre)  Agua (water) and Acatenango that you can see in the distance. Guatemala has had its fair share of earthquakes. Maybe part of the reason I love it is it reminds me of Southern California.  Oh, and more volcanos per square inch than any other country. Anywhere I turn there is a convent, chapel or monastery.

I spent a good portion of the day walking through the cobblestone streets and making chance encounters happen. Then I am able to capture a glimpse of someone’s soul with the eye of my camera.

I had a half carafe of cabernet with one of the women in the writing workshop. I got helpful feedback on how to continue the story i started a year ago after visiting Guatemala.

I rarely get sick when i travel but for some reason I am feeling nauseous. You know that feeling when all you wish you could do is throw up? Okay, I”m hoping it will either pass or I just finally do vomit.

Went to dinner to meet the 26 women who are in the writing workshop. I shared I had a queasy stomach to one of the waiters. He brought me a tea of pericone, a pre-Hispanic medicinal herb for stomach pain. My icky feeling passed. Understanding the importance of herbs = 10 points.

Que le vaya bien……May you be well.

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

2 responses to “El Dia de Carino. The day of love

Leave a Reply

