Bound for Guatemala

Off for a writer’s workshop to Lake Atitlan. Joyce Maynard leads the week long experience along with a team of three teachers. Lake Atitlan is a peaceful, tranquil, blissful experience all on its own. Aldous Huxley called it the most beautiful lake in the world. We’ll be staying in San Marcos which centers around healing arts, alternative therapies, yoga and holistic medicine.

I’m taking the red eye flight into Guatemala City then onto Antigua, in the central highlands of Guatemala. It literally translates to “The Old Guatemala”. The ruins of colonial churches and convents can be seen by simply walking the cobblestone streets.

Then, off to Lake Atitlan! More to come if I can get internet access. And yes, I’ll be having frijoles negros for breakfast. Yummy. Me encanta los frijoles.

Yoga, writing, photography – here I go!

About hannahkozak

I am passionate about photography & have been making photos since I was a little girl. I have been a stunt woman for twenty five years. I have a passion for exploration, discovery, and escape. I dream of every place I seek to travel to. A recovering adrenaline junkie, I seek authenticity in everyday experiences. I love Kundalini Yoga,travel, books,writing and authentic, real experiences and people. I brake for squirrels. Que le vaya bien! View all posts by hannahkozak

One response to “Bound for Guatemala

  • Becky G

    Can’t wait to see photos of Lake Atitlan. Can you post them while there or must I wait to see them when you return? Happy travels.
    Xoxo,
    Becky

Leave a Reply

